OFFICE

CONSULTING

Our firm will advise you in your project to create, buy, or transfer ownership of your company. We offer our clients detailed and documented consultations on legal and taxation issues they may encounter either personally or professionally.

We support our clients in negotiating contracts and can write up the corresponding deeds to order.

We can also update or rewrite GCS and GCU (including GDPD) for corporate clients and can guide them through legal business issues.

OUT-OF-COURT SETTLEMENT – AN ALTERNATIVE TO LEGAL ACTION

Our firm believes strongly in out-of-court settlements, which is usually the preferred solution for each party. That way, rather than committing to legal proceedings which may take 5 or 10 years, it is usually more reasonable to try to seek a settlement that both parties will agree upon and to formalize it to writing in an agreement protocol written by our attorneys. This basic step in seeking an amicable solution will be the priority for all parties involved and will be carried out by an attorney. All communication between these law professionals shall remain strictly confidential and cannot be used later in a legal proceeding.

Note that if applicable, we also explore all possible avenues of mediation and reconciliation. Once again, as the saying goes, “a poor deal is better than no deal at all.”

Also note that settlement may occur at any time, even during a legal proceeding.

DEFENSE

Only as a last resort, if no agreement can be reached with the other party, our firm will carry out its classic legal mission of defending your rights and interests: whether you take the initiative or are being sued.

Note that we also carry out this mission of defense before arbitrating jurisdictions (commercial litigation arbitration or international commercial arbitration).

LE CABINET 

CONSEIL

Notre Cabinet vous conseille dans votre projet de création, de rachat, de cession ou de transmission d’entreprise. Nous offrons à nos Clients, des consultations détaillées et documentées sur les questions juridiques et fiscales qu’ils peuvent rencontrer, que ce soit à titre personnel ou professionnel.

Nous accompagnons nos Clients dans la négociation de contrats, et rédigeons sur mesure, les actes correspondants.

Nous procédons également à la mise à jour ou la refonte des CGV et CGU (incluant le RGPD) de nos Clients entreprises, et les accompagnons dans les aléas de la vie des affaires.

RÉSOLUTION AMIABLE DES LITIGES – ALTERNATIVE À LA VOIE JUDICIAIRE

Notre Cabinet est très attaché à la résolution amiable des litiges, qui est nettement préférable pour chacune des parties. Ainsi, plutôt que de s’engager dans un procès judiciaire qui va durer 5 ou 10 ans, il est en effet beaucoup plus raisonnable de rechercher une solution qui sera acceptable pour chacune des parties, et de la consigner par écrit, dans un protocole d’accord, qui sera rédigé avec soin par nos Avocats. Cette étape fondamentale de la recherche d’une issue amiable sera favorisée par l’assistance de toutes les parties, par un Avocat : ainsi, les échanges entre ces professionnels du droit, resteront strictement confidentiels, et seront insusceptibles de se retrouver ultérieurement, dans le cadre d’une procédure judiciaire.

Pour mémoire, nous explorons également, pour nos Clients, s’il y a lieu, les voies possibles de la médiation et de la conciliation. Là encore, selon l’adage : « mauvais accord mieux vaut que bon procès ».

Et pour mémoire encore, la transaction peut intervenir à tout moment, même en cours de procédure judiciaire.

DÉFENSE

Ce n’est donc qu’en dernier lieu, si aucun accord n’est envisageable avec la partie adverse, que notre Cabinet exercera la mission classique judiciaire, de défense de vos droits et de vos intérêts : que vous preniez l’initiative d’une procédure, ou que vous la subissiez.

Pour mémoire, nous pratiquons également cette mission de défense, devant les juridictions arbitrales (arbitrage des litiges commerciaux, arbitrage commercial international).